Today’s sermon at church was brilliant. It was encouraging, challenging and told in Spirit and in truth.

I was reminded that we who believe in God were chosen by Him to carry out His purposes for His glory, ‘You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit – fruit that will last…’ [John 15:16].  This was confirmation for me as I’d been reading Romans chapter 8 last night, ‘And those He predestined, He also called; those He called, He also justified; those He justified, He also glorified.’ [Romans 8:30]

Knowing that He thought of me before the foundation of the world, ‘For He chose us in Him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in His sight.’ [Ephesians 1:4] gives me comfort. The creator of all things, the great I AM, chose me and knew me before I was born ‘Your eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.’ [Psalm 139:16]

My Father had me in mind well before my existence, how could I not trust Him.

TRUST4

